PM’s of India

A long struggle with British Government. We got Independents on 15 August 1947. After that india is ruling by indians, the rulers who was elected by the people of great nation. Indian Government has crossed 17 “Prime Ministers” of india.

To About Our Country Click:INDIA

Jawahar Lal Nehru

Jawaharlal Nehru

  • Jawaharlal Nehru was born in Allabahad on November 14, 1889.
  • Date Of Death May 27, 1964. He was one of the freedom fighter of india
  • He was a member of Indian National Congress
  • To Read More Click:Jawahar Lal Nehru

    Shri Gulzari Lal Nanda


  • Born on July 4, 1898, in Sialkot (Punjab), Shri Gulzarilal Nanda was educated at Lahore, Agra and Allahabad
  • He was the Prime Minister of India for two short periods taking after the passings of Jawaharlal Nehru in 1964 and Lal Bahadur Shastri in 1966.
  • He was Passed on 15 January 1998
  • Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri


    Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri was born on October 2, 1901 at Mughalsarai, a small railway town seven miles from Varanasi in Uttar Pradesh

    he was passed on January 11, 1966

    To Read More Click:Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri

    Shri Gulzari Lal Nanda

    Once again Shri Gulzari Lal Nanda was became a prime minister of india. His ruling period was January 11, 1966 – January 24, 1966.

    To Read More Click:Shri Gulzari Lal Nanda

    Indira Gandhi

    Indira Gandhi

    Born on November 19, 1917 in an illustrious family, Smt. Indira Gandhi was the daughter of Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru

    She was act as a prime minister of india, January 24, 1966 – March 24, 1977

    As like her father she was also a great and brave leader india.

    She was passed from us October 31, 1984

    Shri Morarji Desai


    Shri Morarji Desai was born on February 29, 1896 in Bhadeli village, now in the Bulsar district of Gujarat

    was an Indian independence activist and the Prime Minister of India from 1977 to 1979.

    He was also the first Prime Minister to head India’s first non-Congress Government.

    He was passed on 10 April 1995

    To Read More Click:Shri Morarji Desai

    Shri Charan Singh

    1979-08-01 Prime Minister Ch. Charan Singh Portrait

    Charan Singh, in full Chaudhuri Charan Singh

    He was born in 1902 at Noorpur in Meerut district of Uttar Pradesh

    He graduated in science in 1923

    He was a prime minister of india during the period of July 28, 1979 – January 14, 1980

    To Read More Click:Chaudhuri Charan Singh

    Smt. Indira Gandhi

    Indira Gandhi, she was elected for prime minister for the second time during the period of January 14, 1980 – October 31, 1984

    To Read More Click:Indira Gandhi

    Shri Rajiv Gandhi


    Shri Rajiv Gandhi was borned on August 20, 1944 at Mumbai

    And he passed from the earth on May 21, 1991

    At 40, Mr. Rajiv Gandhi was the youngest Prime Minister of India, perhaps even one of the youngest elected heads of Government in the world.

    His mother, Smt. Indira Gandhi, was eight years older when she first became Prime Minister in 1966

    He was act as a prime minister of india during the period on October 31, 1984 – December 2, 1989

    To Read More Click:Rajiv Gandhi

    Shri Vishwanath Pratap Singh


    V. P. Singh, in full Vishwanath Pratap Singh.

    He was born on 25 June 1931 – 27 November 2008, at Allahabad.

    Indian politician and government official, was the Prime Minister of India (1989–90) and the 41st nominal Raja Bahadur (ruler) of the northern kingdom of Manda.

    prime minister during the period December 2, 1989 – November 10, 1990

    To Read More Click:Vishwanath Pratap Singh

    Shri Chandra Shekhar

    Chandra Shekhar2

    Chandra Shekhar born July 1, 1927, Ibrahimpatti, India. He died July 8, 2007, New Delhi.

    He was a politician and legislator, who served as prime minister of India from November 1990 to June 1991.

    Shekhar was a leading member of the Socialist Party before he joined the ruling Congress Party in 1964.

    To Read More Click:Chandra Shekhar

    P. V. Narasimha Rao

    P. V. Narasimha Rao

    P. V. Narasimha Rao. Full name Pamulaparti Venkata Narasimha Rao, popularly known as P.V.

    He was born on 28 June 1921 – died on 23 December 2004

    He was an Indian lawyer and politician who served as the Prime Minister of India June 21, 1991- May 16, 1996.

    To Read More Click:Narasimha Rao

    Atal Bihari Vajpayee


    Atal Bihari Vajpayee was born 25 December 1924

    He is an Indian statesman who was the 10th Prime Minister of India. First for 13 days in “May 16, 1996 – June 1, 1996” and then from 1998 to 2004

    A leader of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), he is the first Prime Minister from outside the Indian National Congress party to serve a full five-year term.

    Shri H. D. Deve Gowda

    Deve Gowda

    He was born on May 18, 1933 in Haradanahalli village of Holenarasipura taluk, Hassan District in Karnataka.

    A Civil Engineering Diploma holder, Shri Deve Gowda plunged into active politics at the early age of 20 when, after completing his education, he joined the Congress Party in 1953

    He was a prime minister of india during the period of June 1, 1996 – April 21, 1997

    To Read More Click:Shri H. D. Deve Gowda

    Shri Inder Kumar Gujral

    Shri Inder Kumar Gujral

    Inder Kumar Gujral was born on 4 December 1919 –died on 30 November 2012

    He was an Indian politician who served as the Prime Minister of India from April 1997 to March 1998

    Gujral was the third PM to be from the Rajya Sabha, the first being Indira Gandhi and the second H. D. Deve Gowda.

    To Read More Click:Inder Kumar Gujral

    Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee

    From 1998 after inder kumar again Vajpayee was became prime minister of india during period starting March 19, 1998 – to May 22, 2004.

    To Read More Click:Atal Bihari Vajpayee

    Dr. Manmohan Singh


    prime minister during the period of May 22, 2004 – May 26, 2014.

    Former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh was born on September 26, 1932, in a village in the Punjab province of undivided India.

    He is a member of Indian National Congress

    To Read More Click:Manmohan Singh

    Narendra Modi


    Narendra Damodardas Modi our present prime minister of india.

    He was born on 17 September 1950, at Vadnagar, Bombay india.

    On 26th May 2014 Narendra Modi took oath as the Prime Minister of India, becoming the first ever PM of great nation india

    On second October 2014, Mahatma Gandhi’s Birth Anniversary the PM dispatched ‘Swachh Bharat Mission’ a mass development for cleanliness the country over. The scale and effect of the development is notable.

    To Read More Click:Narendra Modi

    Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On PinterestVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On YoutubeVisit Us On LinkedinVisit Us On Google Plus